Combined Higher Secondary (10+2) Level Examination, 2026
Staff Selection Commission · Advt. F. No. HQ-C1102/5/2026-C-1
Yogya does not decide who is eligible. Each notice's own requirements decide that — check them in the official notice before you apply.
Overview
- Notice date
- 7 Sept 2026
- Applications open
- 7 Sept 2026
- Last date to apply
- 7 Oct 2026
- Last date for the fee
- 8 Oct 2026
- Examination
- Tier-I and Tier-II schedules to be notified later
- Fee
- Rs 100. Women candidates and candidates belonging to SC, ST, PwBD and ESM eligible for reservation are exempted. Online fee payment is available up to 2026-10-08 at 23:00 Hours. Correction charges are Rs 200 for the first correction and Rs 500 for the second correction.
- Level
- Central government
- State
- All India
- Selection
- Tier-I Computer Based Examination → Tier-II Computer Based Examination: Sections I, II and III → Tier-II Section-IV Skill Test/Typing Test
- Advertisement number
- F. No. HQ-C1102/5/2026-C-1
From the official notice: 21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)
Posts and vacancies
As printed in the notice and reviewed by Yogya. The official notice remains the authority.
Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)/Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA)
Vacancies not stated
Vacancy details
By department
- Border Roads Organization (BRO)not printed
Data Entry Operator (DEO)
Vacancies not stated
Vacancy details
By department
- Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distributionnot printed
- Staff Selection Commissionnot printed
- Ministry of Culturenot printed
Data Entry Operator, Grade 'A'
Vacancies not stated
Vacancy details
By department
- Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distributionnot printed
- Staff Selection Commissionnot printed
- Ministry of Culturenot printed
Details
Each detail in the notice's own wording, reviewed by Yogya, with its page. Yogya's summaries are marked as Yogya's.
The whole notice
Closing date
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Closing date: 2026-10-07
Applications open
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Applications open: 2026-09-07
Fee
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Rs 100. Women candidates and candidates belonging to SC, ST, PwBD and ESM eligible for reservation are exempted. Online fee payment is available up to 2026-10-08 at 23:00 Hours. Correction charges are Rs 200 for the first correction and Rs 500 for the second correction.
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)LDC/JSA and DEO/DEO Grade A require 12th Standard or equivalent. DEO/DEO Grade A in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Staff Selection Commission and Ministry of Culture require 12th Standard pass in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject.
Age relaxation
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Permissible upper-age relaxations are provided for SC/ST, OBC, PwBD, PwBD combined with OBC or SC/ST, Ex-Servicemen, specified defence personnel, Central Government civilian employees, and widows/divorced women/women judicially separated who are not remarried, as detailed structurally below.
Selection stages
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
21 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Tier-I Computer Based Examination; Tier-II Computer Based Examination: Sections I, II and III; Tier-II Section-IV Skill Test/Typing Test
Lower Divisional Clerk (LDC)/Junior Secretariat Assistant (JSA)
Age limit
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
14 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Age: 18 to 27 years as on 2026-08-01
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
14 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Passed 12th Standard or equivalent examination from a recognized Board or University.
Other requirement
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
14 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)The post carries All India Service Liability. Only male candidates are eligible for any vacancies reported in the Border Roads Organization (BRO). BRO LDC candidates must satisfy the physical standard, physical efficiency test and medical standards in Annexure-XVI. The notice identifies this post as suitable for specified categories of benchmark disabilities. Typing Test is mandatory except for candidates exempted under the stated disability provisions.
Data Entry Operator (DEO)
Age limit
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Age: 18 to 27 years as on 2026-08-01
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Passed 12th Standard or equivalent examination from a recognized Board or University.
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)For DEO in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Staff Selection Commission and Ministry of Culture: 12th Standard pass in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject from a recognized Board or equivalent.
Other requirement
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)The Science-with-Mathematics qualification route applies only to DEO vacancies in the departments/ministries specified in paragraph 8.1; other DEO vacancies require 12th Standard or equivalent. The post carries All India Service Liability. Skill Test is mandatory for all DEO candidates; the stated speed is 15,000 key depressions per hour for the paragraph 8.1 departments/ministries and 8,000 key depressions per hour for other DEO posts. The notice identifies this post as suitable for specified categories of benchmark disabilities.
Data Entry Operator, Grade 'A'
Age limit
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Age: 18 to 27 years as on 2026-08-01
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)Passed 12th Standard or equivalent examination from a recognized Board or University.
Qualification
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)For DEO Grade A in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution, Staff Selection Commission and Ministry of Culture: 12th Standard pass in Science stream with Mathematics as a subject from a recognized Board or equivalent.
Other requirement
Official notice (reviewed by Yogya)
9 pages (opens the official PDF at that page in a new tab)The Science-with-Mathematics qualification route applies only to DEO Grade A vacancies in the departments/ministries specified in paragraph 8.1; other DEO Grade A vacancies require 12th Standard or equivalent. The post carries All India Service Liability. Skill Test is mandatory for all DEO candidates; the stated speed is 15,000 key depressions per hour for the paragraph 8.1 departments/ministries and 8,000 key depressions per hour for other DEO posts. The notice identifies this post as suitable for specified categories of benchmark disabilities.
Official documents
Every official document of this notice, newest first. Each keeps its address permanently.
- Official notice
Official notice
Added in version 1 — see version 1 in History88 pages · 4.2 MB
History
Version 1 is live · Last updated 29 Sept 2026
Applications closed
DerivedThe last date to apply (7 Oct 2026) has passed. Yogya shows this from the closing date; it is not an announcement by the recruiting organisation.
Version 1
LiveReviewed by YogyaYogya's note
Published after review by Yogya.
Source
The official notice is the final authority.
Yogya reviewed this notice against its official PDF. Details are in the notice's own words with their pages; anything marked “Yogya's summary” is Yogya's plain-English reading, not the notice.
Published on Yogya on 29 Sept 2026. Version 1, last updated 29 Sept 2026.